Veronica Otta official blog!

I made my first Pound Cake by Trish Deseine!

Hi guys! Yesterday I was so excited to prove my new cake pan so…what better time to make one of Trish Deseine’s cakes?? As you have surely understood I really LOVE made sweeties…The cake is called Pound Cake for americans, Victoria Sponge for english and Quattro Quarti for italians, do you know it? It was really perfectly and so tasty!! The golden color in it made it so beautiful and my family has literary jumped on it….and now is almost finished!! ahaha!!

Here’s a Pound Cake recipe for you, to try at home:

4 eggs (be weighed)

the same weight of sugar

the same weight of salt butter

the same weight of flour

1/2 envelope of yeast

Process:

Put all the ingredients in the electric mixer and mix for 2 minutes (sift the flour) and put into the mold and cook for 40-45 minutes in 180° C .

Guys try it!!! And let me know something about your creation!!! I’m here for questions and tips!!!

I aspect photos, notices, receipts and…everything!!! Love you guys!!! V.

Rispondi

